Posted by: eramys | November 12, 2011

Saturdays

  Even though I don’t work, I like my weekends to be different from the rest of the week. I like Saturdays.

  Today, a typical Saturday, I went to the local shops on my scooter. I got a book from the library about Van Gogh and I went in Budgens to buy pizza, cake and sweets (and a few healthy things too). This evening I’m going to eat all the junk food I bought whilst watching Strictly Come Dancing, Merlin and the X Factor.

  I’m tired and not feeling very well after going out, but at least I got to see the outside world for a while. My day may not sound very exciting to some people, but because I’m ill I enjoy the small pleasures in life a lot more.

Responses

  1. I really like your writing style, fantastic info , thankyou for posting : D.


Leave a Reply

Categories

